Uninstalling OceanView Completely
Sometimes when you uninstall OceanView, not all the directories get completely removed. There is one location where user settings and preferences get stored, and sometimes newer (often beta, pre-release) versions of OceanView may be confused by the older settings directories.
Those user directories can be located and manually removed as follows:
Windows XP: The User Directory is found in the following path: C:\Documents and Settings\userdir_oceanview-name, where name is your username on the PC. The user directory to be deleted is “userdir_oceanview-name.”
Windows 7: The User Directory is found in the directory under your username. To get to this directory, go to the “Start” button and select your username in the top of the right side of the menu. This location translates to C:\Users\name. The user directory to be deleted is “userdir_oceanview-name.”
Windows 8.x: The User Directory is found in C:\Users\. The user directory to be deleted is “userdir_oceanview-name.”